Mayor and Council

The City of Douglass is a city of the third class governed by a mayor and 5-council structure.  The Council meets on the second Wednesday monthly at 6:30 pm in City Hall. A listing of current elected officials is as follows: 

Jaden Kutz, Mayor
Nathan Knisley, Council President
Bill Akers 
Todd Martin
Justin Roberts
Kandyce Gunther
To contact a Council Member by phone, please call City Hall at 316-747-2109.

Term of office is 4 years with elections being held every two years in the fall for either the mayor and 2 council members or 3 council members.

Contact Information

322 S. Forrest PO Box 412 Douglass, Kansas 67039

Office Hours

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Closed from 12pm-1pm for Lunch



© Copyright City of Douglass, KS
Website Design by Jayhawk Software